Arise My Child!

Arise my child! The Father must have said as Jesus laid in that tomb, for in that instance death was defeated as he took his life back again!

Lazarus come forth! The Master commanded as He stood outside that tomb and to the crowd’s amazement the dead man rose!

Arise my child Jesus said to Jairus’s daughter. And as his little girl awoke it gave her father a reason to believe.

Then finally He says to me Arise my child! As I’m laying on that operating table. He said “I am not finished with you! You are to be my messenger of hope for those who are down!”

Awaken o’ sleeper and arise from the dead because his return cometh nigh! But when he comes, will He find faith on earth?

Leave a Reply

